top of page
  • Writer's pictureRadford Media Group

KDKD-FM Brings Home 3 Awards from Missouri Broadcasters Association

On Saturday, August 7th, broadcasters from across the state of Missouri gathered at the Branson Hilton Convention Center ins Branson, Missouri for the 2021 MBA Awards and Hall of Fame Ceremony.

Five broadcasters were formally inducted into the Missouri Broadcasters Hall of Fame.

2020 Hall of Fame Inductees:

Jim Bohannon

Betsey Bruce

Don Hicks

2021 Hall of Fame Inductees:

Charles Earls

John Rooney

Over two hundred awards were presented to radio and TV stations during the MBA Awards ceremony. Radford Media Group was finalist in three categories, Best Local Website, Air Talent / Morning Drive, & Commercials Series. took First Place for Best Local Website for the second year in a row.

Steve Stevens and Mornings in the Stix received First Place for Air Talent / Morning Drive.

Agent received a Certificate of Merit (2nd Place) in Commercial Series.

Local radio is strong in West Central Missouri and we are here to serve you with local news, sports, weather, and entertainment. Thank you for listening!

19 views0 comments


bottom of page